Six nations rugby | Six countries women’s championship was announced

  Six nations rugby |  Six countries women's championship was announced

The tournament will consist of two groups of three teams before concluding with the day of finals on 24 April. Group A consists of England, Italy and Scotland, while Group B consists of France, Ireland and Wales.

Each team will play home games and away games, taking place in the second group, before facing the opposing group on the day of the Super Saturday. Group A teams – England, Italy and Scotland – will play home games in the finals.

The English champions will open their title defense with a home game against Scotland on 3 April at Castle Park, Doncaster at 3pm *. France will face Wales on the same day in the kick-off match at the La Rabin Stadium in the van (8:00 pm).

The second round will take place on Saturday 10 April and will face England against Italy at the Plibischetto Stadium in Padua at 2:00 pm. During this time Wales will play from Ireland at Cardiff Arms Park at 5:00 pm.

The third round, Saturday 17 April, travels from Ireland, France, to meet at Energia Park in Dornbrook at 2:15 pm. The group stage will end with a match between Scotland and Italy at the Scotland Stadium in the afternoon (5:00 pm).

On the day of the Super Saturday final, Italy began the match with the match at 12:00, which was the time of the match, which ended in Billiards A. The current England champions will play with their teammates at 2:00 pm, while Scotland and their opponents will play. Last game of the day at 5:00 pm

See also  Celebrities with a stunning sports past

France and England will also play an exhibition match for women from six countries as part of the series, as the two are scheduled to meet on Friday 30 April at Villeneuve D’Ausk.

In addition to the new format, the 2021 Six Nations Women’s Championship will open new horizons in broadcasting.

For the first time, all the games will be available in one place in the UK, Ireland and the Republic of Italy, with BBC, RTport and Eurosport airing all nine games on a mix of terrestrial and digital services.

In the UK, two matches will be broadcast on terrestrial television. BBC Wales will show the Wales match against Ireland and the England final will be broadcast on BBC2, meaning that the women’s championship match of the six countries will be broadcast on BBC Mainnet for the first time. All other games will be on BBC iPlayer.

The RT finals will feature Wales vs Ireland and Ireland vs France and Ireland live on RT show 2 and RTÉ players. The other six games will be presented on the RTÉ player for fans to enjoy.

France TV will continue its strong support for the women’s match via broadcast against France in Wales 4 France, France 2 in France against Ireland, and the last match in which France’s team will participate in France 2.

In Italy, Eurosport will present all nine matches of the Eurosport player.

Ben Morrell, CEO of Six Countries, commented: “We are very excited to start the Six Nations Women’s Championship with a new window and a new format for interaction with fans. It looks like Super Saturday 24th April will guarantee this year’s tournament. COnclude.

See also  Austria - Scotland, Bets, Probable Line-up, Match Channel

“The development of the Women’s Championship is very central to our overall strategy. Fans have been thrilled with the Guinness Six of Nations for the past two months and are now passing the baton for women’s teams, and we look forward to an equally exciting sports spectacle. “

* All times are UK Summer Time / Irish Daylight Time, GMT +1.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here