3 much more nations extra to British isles quarantine checklist

Three more countries added to UK quarantine list


Three new countries have been included to the Government’s ‘red list’, as Covid-19 circumstances carry on to increase throughout pieces of Europe.

As of 4am this early morning, anybody arriving into the British isles from Croatia, Austria or Trinidad and Tobago should enter a 14-day quarantine, regardless of whether or not they are exhibiting signs or not. 

Grant Shapps created the announcement in a series of Tweets on Thursday night. The FCO now warns in opposition to all but crucial travel to the nations, indicating journey insurance policy will most likely be invalidated if a holidaymaker goes forward with a journey.

The move arrives just after Croatia’s seven-day regular of situations for each 100,000 reached 27.4, greater than the Government’s threshold of 20 situations for each 100,000.  Austria’s is now 20 for each 100,000, when Trinidad and Tobago spiked to 25.7 immediately after a increase in conditions.

The Thursday evening announcement sparked an exodus of British holidaymakers in Croatia, looking for to stay away from quarantine on their return. Flights again from Dubrovnik yesterday commenced from £335 the most affordable return from Zagreb was £432.

There is relief nowadays in Portugal, however. The place has finally been provided a ‘travel corridor’, which means British holidaymakers can go there for the initially time given that quarantine was released in early June.

Mr Luis Araújo, President of Turismo de Portugal, said: “We are delighted to have arrived at a conclusion which we sense significantly superior displays the reality of the scenario in Portugal.”

Scroll down for much more updates

See also  Alexis McAllister, Argentine with a Scottish surname, an Italian passport and a father who played with Maradona


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here