Top 10 Best 8 gallon air compressor Reviews with comparison

Looking for expert advice to buy the best 8 gallon air compressor? Experts are here with the list of the best rated 8 gallon air compressor available in U.S. for 2020.
You will invest your hard earned money buying this 8 gallon air compressor and I don’t want you to regret it. That is why I have spent a lot of time researching, reviewing, and comparing. To finally get to this list!

$263.82
in stock
3 new from $249.12
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
$219.92
in stock
14 new from $219.92
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$199.00
in stock
1 new from $199.00
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$184.99
in stock
1 new from $184.99
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$178.76
in stock
11 new from $178.76
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$149.00
$164.00
in stock
2 new from $149.00
3 used from $137.08
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$142.30
in stock
21 new from $142.30
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$139.72
in stock
29 new from $139.72
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm
$129.00
in stock
7 new from $129.00
as of October 9, 2020 8:12 pm

California Air Tools 8010 Ultra Quiet & Oil-Free 1.0 hp Steel Tank Air Compressor, 8 gal, Silver

11 new from $178.76
Free shipping
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • Ultra Quiet only 60 Decibels. Low Amp Draw - 8.5 Amps. Time to fill tank from empty to full - 165 Seconds
  • Oil-Free Pump for Less Maintenance & Costs; Comes complete with Wheel Kit & Air Filter
  • Powerful 1.0 HP (Rated / Running) 2.0 HP (Peak) Motor
  • 3.00 CFM at 40 PSI - 2.20 CFM at 90 PSI
  • Maximum Pressure - 120 PSI

WEN 2289 10-Gallon Oil-Free Vertical Air Compressor, 150 PSI

21 new from $142.30
Free shipping
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

CRAFTSMAN Air Compressor, 6 gallon, Pancake, Oil-Free with 13 Piece Accessory Kit (CMEC6150K)

2 new from $149.00
3 used from $137.08
Free shipping
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • 6 gallon pancake maximizes portability and stored air
  • Durable, oil free pump for long life and no maintenance
  • 150 max PSI to ensure adequate cut in pressure for a variety of applications
  • 2.6 SCFM @ 90 PSI allows for quick compressor recovery time. Voltage - 120 volt
  • Easily starts up in cold weather

Campbell Hausfeld 8 Gallon Portable Quiet Air Compressor w/Shroud (AC080510)

1 new from $199.00
Free shipping
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • The AC080510 air compressor is ideal for inflation, hobby painting, stapling, nailing, and bolting projects
  • Air compressor boasts 72 dBa for both indoor and outdoor use
  • Oil-free, maintenance-free pump offers ease of use and longevity
  • Compressor’s fully covered shroud design offers protection during use while the wheel and handle placement offers convenient portability
  • 2. 2 CFM @ 90 PSI and 3. 2 CFM @ 40 PSI, 125 maximum PSI, 120 volt

Campbell Hausfeld 8 Gallon Portable Quiet Air Compressor (DC080500)

14 new from $219.92
Free shipping
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • QUIET: The DC080500 air compressor is up to 50% quieter than comparable compressors, producing just 68 dBA which it makes the unit ideal for indoor and outdoor use
  • VERSATILE: This compressor is perfect for inflation, hobby painting, stapling, fastening, nailing, and bolting projects
  • DURABLE: The compressor's key components last up to four times longer due to its oil-free, maintenace free, dual piston pump
  • PORTABLE: Large wheels and a durable, rubber-grip steel handle makes the unit easy to transport from project to project
  • COMPATIBLE: Start your projects right away; bundle this unit with a Campbell 25 ft. Air Hose (PA117701AV), 17 Piece Accessory Kit (MP284701AV)

PORTER-CABLE Air Compressor, 6-Gallon, Pancake, Oil-Free (C2002)

29 new from $139.72
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • 150 psi max tank pressure stores more air in the tank for longer tool run times
  • 2.6 SCFM at 90 psi allows for quick compressor recovery time, per ISO1217
  • Six-gallon pancake-style tank for stability, includes water drain valve and rubber feet
  • Low-amp 120-volt motor starts easily in cold weather or with extension cord
  • 150 psi max tank pressure stores more air in the tank for longer tool run times

BOSTITCH Pancake Air Compressor, Oil-Free, 6 Gallon, 150 PSI (BTFP02012)

7 new from $129.00
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • Note:Item does not includes hose or gun kit
  • 150 max PSI 6.0 gallon tank (22.7 L) and 2.6 SCFM* delivered @ 90 PSI pump
  • High efficiency motor for easy start up in cold weather ; BOSTITCH high efficiency motor for easy start up in cold weather or extension cord application [14 ga or larger, 50 ft. (15.2 m) or less]
  • 78.5 dBA** operational noise level for a quiet work environment
  • High flow regulator and couplers to maximize air tool performance

BOSTITCH Air Compressor Combo Kit with Brad Nailer, 1-Tool (BTFP1KIT)

3 new from $249.12
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • BTFP02012 Compressor 150 max PSI 6.0 gallon tank and 2.6 SCFM delivered at 90 PSI pump
  • SB-1850BN 2" 18 GA brad nailer drives 18GA brad nails from 5/8" to 2" for a wide variety of applications
  • 1/4" x 25' PVC air hose with fittings
  • High efficiency motor for easy start up in cold weather
  • 78.5 dBA** operational noise level for a quiet work environment

Stark Portable Quiet Air Compressor 10-Gallon Tank 3.5HP Air Compressor Ultra Quiet Compressor w/Wheel

1 new from $260.00
as of August 2, 2021 8:20 pm

Features

  • Boasting a maximum PSI of 125, the compressor is ideal for a variety of projects including nailing, bolting, stapling, fastening, hobby painting, and inflation.
  • Automatic shutoff stops pumping air when the object is fully inflated for safety
  • It 50% quieter than comparable units, you can use this compressor indoors without worrying about noise
  • Combined with the portable 10 gallon horizontal tank, the unit was designed for a user-friendly experience
  • Large automotive style industrial air filter for increased air intake and greater efficiency. Durable cast iron cylinder reduces wear and increases pump life; removable for easy maintenance

8 gallon air compressor Buyer’s Guide 2020

I have spent a long time including the above 8 gallon air compressor. Just to mention, I went through about 34 hours, 227 Product to buy and test 7 of the 8 gallon air compressor I listed.
When buying a 8 gallon air compressor, there are always a few things to keep in mind. I want to share it with you. If you are not convinced by the list above, you can check these factors and find the 8 gallon air compressor that best suits your needs. So should I start?

1st Prize

No matter what you buy, the price of the product is one of the most important things and the same applies to 8 gallon air compressor. Most 8 gallon air compressors are in the price range of high to low. The best 8 gallon air compressor is listed on the top of list. If the budget doesn’t matter, I recommend you choose the first product.
You can opt for the second place. It’s as good as the first one, but costs a lot less. However, if the budget is a big problem and you are looking for the cheapest 8 gallon air compressor, you should choose one that costs around.

2. Do you have what you need?

It is important that the 8 gallon air compressor you buy contains all the features you are looking for. Because if you don’t meet your requirements, how would it be best for you? If you are looking for something future-proof. The first model I listed is the best overall and has all the features you should be looking for in a 8 gallon air compressor.
Make a list of all the items you are looking for in a 8 gallon air compressor and then compare them with the models listed. If it suits your functional requirements, you should check the price. If it fits your budget, check out the other benefits 8 gallon air compressor has to offer. If you have any additional benefits that may be useful to you, hooray! You have just found the best 8 gallon air compressor test available for your budget.

See also  Top 20 Best Red Dot Sight Review and Buying Guide

3. The brand is important!

I always recommend my readers to choose the 8 gallon air compressor that comes from a well-known brand. Because it will not only be excellent in terms of product quality, but will also offer better customer support that can come in handy if there is a problem with the 8 gallon air compressor keyword in the future. A brand may be great in US or around the world, but if it doesn’t offer a service near you, it can be a problem. So when choosing a brand, make sure that the customer service or support center is nearby.

4. Check offers

Back then, you had to go to different stores to find out the exact price of the 8 gallon air compressor, and in some cases there were very few local stores. However, with an increase in e-commerce websites like Amazon US, you can always get the best 8 gallon air compressor test at a very reliable price. For this reason, I have inserted the link to the Amazon list of products. If this is not urgent, you can wait a few days to check.

5. Guarantee items!

8 gallon air compressors from well-known brands are not easily damaged, and even if they do, there is a guarantee that you can repair for free if there is a problem with the manufacturer or a malfunction for no reason. However, if you buy 8 gallon air compressors from unknown brands that are not guaranteed, there is a good chance that you will end up spending a large amount on repairs and maintenance.

6. Read the reviews

The best way to recognize the 8 gallon air compressor keyword is to try or use it. But that is not possible. However, there are many customer reviews that explain the pros and cons that can be really helpful. Since this post is all about helping you find the best 8 gallon air compressor test, I can’t end up writing detailed reviews for each of the products. For this reason, until I get detailed product reviews, my suggestion would go through the actual customer reviews on Amazon.

7. Trustworthy seller

This is usually not the case, but I have had some bad experiences looking for a 8 gallon air compressor in the offline market. They told me that the model I buy is from a well-known brand. After using it for 2 months when I encountered a problem with the product, I contacted the service center and was made aware that the 8 gallon air compressor I was wearing was not really made for you by the service and is a first copy.
Following my advice, I would like to ask you to ensure that you shop from reliable sellers like Amazon and other popular stores that offer excellent customer support! In the event of such a scam, you can contact Amazon – report fraudulent activity, help other people avoid the purchase, and also get a refund.

The judgment

I hope I could help you find the best 8 gallon air compressor test in US for 2020. Write a comment if I was helpful so that I could stay motivated and find many more guides for different products on the market. If I wasn’t helpful, you could still contact me and point out the mistakes I made (I’m open to accepting them publicly.)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here