Top 10 Best garage door keypad Reviews with comparison

Looking for expert advice to buy the best garage door keypad? Experts are here with the list of the best rated garage door keypad available in U.S. for 2020.
You will invest your hard earned money buying this garage door keypad and I don’t want you to regret it. That is why I have spent a lot of time researching, reviewing, and comparing. To finally get to this list!

$209.99
in stock
1 new from $209.99
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$79.99
in stock
1 new from $79.99
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$57.99
$64.99
in stock
1 new from $57.99
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$54.98
in stock
26 new from $49.00
4 used from $44.00
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$49.99
in stock
1 new from $49.99
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$49.42
in stock
3 new from $45.99
1 used from $64.99
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
$40.00
in stock
18 new from $40.00
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
$40.00
$45.49
in stock
2 new from $40.00
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
$37.89
$44.99
in stock
2 new from $44.99
3 used from $37.89
as of July 12, 2020 12:16 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping

Marantec Wireless Keyless Entry System for Garage

18 new from $40.00
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • CONVENIENT KEYLESS ACCESS- UP TO 4 GARAGE DOORS: Open your garage without a key or remote by entering a 4-digit personal identification number (PIN). A one-button close features allows the garage door(s) to be closed by the touch a single button.
  • ADVANCED SAFETY & SECURITY: Programmed with secure multi-bit code only compatible with Marantec Garage Door Openers operating on a 315 MHz frequency. Temporary PINs may be programmed to allow authorized visitor access for guests or service personnel.
  • QUICK PROGRAMMING: Simply follow our included detailed written instructions on how to program the keypad to wirelessly open and close up to 4 separate garage door opener without need for keys or remote controls.
  • EASY INSTALL: Comes with a spacer kit for mounting onto metal surfaces, mounting screws, 2 AAA batteries, and programming instructions for convenient access on outside of garage.
  • DURABILITY AND EASE OF USE: The all-weather durable slide up cover protects the keypad from the elements and controls energy saving mode. The keypad comes with large back-lit buttons to provide instant feedback to ensure you’re entering the right code.

Liftmaster 877MAX Wireless Garage Door Opener Entry System, Compatible with all LiftMaster Garage Door Openers Manufactured Since January 1993

3 new from $43.90
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • COMPATIBLE: 877MAX Keypad Compatible with all LiftMaster garage door openers manufactured since January 1993
  • Security+2.0 and security+ rolling code technology assures a new code is sent every time
  • Completely wireless powered by one 9-volt battery (included)

Smart Garage Door Opener Remote, Up to 3 Single Doors, APP Control, Compatible with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Multiple Notification Modes, No Hub Needed

1 new from $49.99
Free shipping
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • More Smart Remote: The garage door opener remote is a new upgraded version meross smart remote, with more outstanding performance than the previous generation.The external antenna can better receive wifi signals and can support up to 3 garage doors at the same time. (additional sensor needs to be purchased separately)No monthly fee or any other subscription fee!
  • More Convenient: Remote and Voice Control, just tapping the free meross app from anywhere at any time or speaking to your Alexa, Google Assistant devices to open and close your garage door. To let in your family, guests or couriers through the garage door while you are cooking or not at home. The built-in sound alarm makes closing the door safer, especially for families with children and pets.
  • Precise and Stable: It comes with a high sensitivity sensor which monitors the status of garage door more accurate and the signal stays stable. And you can check the garage door open/ close operation records through the APP. Stay alert by different notification modes such as garage door open/ close status, overtime notification and overnight notification to remind you close the garage door.
  • Compatibility Check: Compatible with Most Garage Door Opener Models. Please scroll down and check in the "Technical Specification - Application Guide" whether your garage door model is in the compatibility list. Also you can check if your garage door model is in the compatibility list on meross official web.
  • Easy to Install: Installation is much easier than you may think. You can make your garage door smart in just a few simple steps. Pls make sure your wifi strength is acceptable near your garage door. If you still find any question, please contact [email protected] for help. We have a solution for you.
See also  Top 20 Best Selling Bluetooth Speaker Review and Buying Guide

Nexx Smart Wi-Fi Controller NXG-200 - Remotely Control Existing Garage Door Opener with Nexx App, Works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri, SmartThings, No Hub Required, Black

1 new from $79.99
Free shipping
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • CHECK COMPATIBILITY BEFORE YOU BUY: Nexx Garage is compatible with most garage door openers but, before you buy, check compatibility on Nexx website or test following the instructions in the image gallery. 2.4 GHZ WiFi connection is required. Nexx wireless sensor detects up/down motion only.
  • OPEN, CLOSE & SCHEDULE your garage door anytime, anywhere while SECURELY SHARING with unlimited friends and family. KNOW YOUR HISTORY – Always know who is coming or going (and when!) and receive notifications if someone has forgotten to close the door. No other product lets you know both WHO & WHEN your garage is accessed!
  • ACTIVATE BY TAPPING OR SPEAKING. Control by tapping on the Nexx Home app or giving voice commands to Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant.
  • ENJOY INDUSTRY-LEADING CONNECTIVITY with an all-new external antenna for strong, reliable WiFi connection PLUS Bluetooth capability so you can control your garage door even when the internet’s out.
  • INSTALL QUICK & EASY WITH ZERO FEES. Automate your garage in 10 minutes or less with our all-new wireless sensor system. There are no hidden fees or ongoing monthly subscription. Even voice activation is FREE!

Craftsman CMXZDCG440 Garage Door Wireless Keypad, Gray

3 new from $45.99
1 used from $64.99
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • Open the door with a personalized 4-digit pin without a remote control or key
  • Illuminated keypad makes nighttime entry easier
  • Easy to install with no wiring required

Genie Genuine Accessories Bundle - Combo Pack 3-Button Garage Door Opener Remote and Wireless Keypad - Works on Genie Intellicode Garage Door Openers - Model G3T-R, and GK-R

26 new from $49.00
4 used from $44.00
Free shipping
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • COMBO PACK: The Genie G3T and GK garage door opener remote and keypad combo pack allows you to add an additional remote or keypad to your Genie garage door opener
  • EQUIPPED WITH INTELLICODE TECHNOLOGY: Intellicode technology prevents access to your garage by unauthorized persons. , by changing the access code from billions of combinations
  • AUTO-SEEK DUAL FREQUENCY: Both the G3T garage door opener remote and GK garage door opener keypad work on 315/390MHz frequency to ensure the garage door opener will respond regardless of possible nearby frequency interference.
  • EASY INSTALLATION & PROGRAMMING: The Genie garage door opener keypad easily mounts with screws (included) and features a back-lit keypad with flip-up style cover. The Genie G3T remote programs easily
  • COMPATIBILITY: Both the garage door opener remote and garage door opener keypad work on Genie intellicode garage door openers made since 1995 with Series II technology and both work up to 3 Genie garage doors

Supreform IP68 Waterproof Universal 12V 24VDC Metal Case Digital Wired Keypad for Garage Door, Gate Opener and Access Control Systems, Code or ID Card Access

1 new from $57.99
Free shipping
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • IDEAL FOR OUTDOOR USE – The PCB of the keypad is sealed in the epoxy resin completely to be waterproof.
  • WIDE RANGE INPUT – The keypad can be powered by either 12VDC or 24VDC.
  • UNIVERSAL FOR GATE OPENER AND DOOR OPENER – The dry contact output makes it’s compatible with most brands of gate opener, garage door opener and access control systems. The output relay time is adjustable from 0.2 to 99 seconds.
  • BACKLIGHT OF THE KEYS for easy operation at night. A sensor is used for anti-vandal, an optional alarm can be added to the keypad for warning when tampering.
  • SUPPORTS 3 WORKING MODES – “Code”, “ID Card”, “Code + ID card”. Up to 2000 codes or ID cards can be programmed to the keypad.
See also  Top 20 Best Of Kansas Review and Buying Guide

Genie Model 3042-TKH SilentMax 1000 3/4 HPC Belt Drive Added Wireless Keypad Garage Door Opener, 140 V DC Motor & C-Channel Rail System

1 new from $209.99
Free shipping
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • ULTRA-QUIET OPERATION: The SilentMax 1000 is an ideal garage door opener for garages attached to living spaces.
  • POWERFUL AND SMOOTH OPERATION: The powerful 140V DC motor features a soft start and stop control for smooth door travel.
  • FAST AND EASY INSTALLATION: With no additional hardware required for assembly, the c-channel rail makes for faster, easier installation.
  • DURABLE AND RELIABLE: The steel-reinforced belt drive system adds strength, durability and value to the SilentMax 1000.
  • SAFE AND SECURE: The Self Diagnostic Safe-T-Beam system helps prevent accidents and Intellicode Security technology helps prevent unauthorized access.

Marantec Garage Door Opener M13-631 Wireless Keyless Entry 315MHz

2 new from $40.00
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

Part Numberna
ColorGray

meross Smart Wi-Fi Garage Door Opener Remote, APP Control, Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT, No Hub Needed

2 new from $44.99
3 used from $37.89
Free shipping
as of September 7, 2021 6:21 am

Features

  • Be Smart: Make your existing garage door smart. Remote and Voice Control, just tapping the meross /'mɪrɚs/ app from anywhere or speaking to your Alexa, Google Assistant or SmartThings devices. To let in your family, guests or couriers through the garage door while you are cooking or not at home. No monthly fee or any other subscription fee! Please scroll down and check in the "Technical Specification - User Guide" to see the latest voice control usage.
  • Compatibility Check: Please scroll down and check in the "Technical Specification - Application Guide" whether your garage door model is in the compatibility list. Also you can check if your garage door model is in the compatibility list on meross /'mɪrɚs/ official web.
  • Multiple Notification Modes: Stay alert by different notification modes such as garage door open/ close status, overtime notification and overnight notification to remind you close the garage door. And you can check the garage door open/ close operation records through the APP.
  • More Precise and Stable: It comes with a high sensitivity sensor which monitors the status of garage door more accurate and the signal stays stable.
  • Easy to Install: Installation is much easier than you may think. Pls make sure your wifi strength is acceptable near your garage door. This is the upgraded version, which has solved the interference issues our old verion may cause to some garage door remotes. If you still find it interference with your original garage door remotes, please contact [email protected] for help. We have a solution for you.

garage door keypad Buyer’s Guide 2020

I have spent a long time including the above garage door keypad. Just to mention, I went through about 31 hours, 224 Product to buy and test 7 of the garage door keypad I listed.
When buying a garage door keypad, there are always a few things to keep in mind. I want to share it with you. If you are not convinced by the list above, you can check these factors and find the garage door keypad that best suits your needs. So should I start?

1st Prize

No matter what you buy, the price of the product is one of the most important things and the same applies to garage door keypad. Most garage door keypads are in the price range of high to low. The best garage door keypad is listed on the top of list. If the budget doesn’t matter, I recommend you choose the first product.
You can opt for the second place. It’s as good as the first one, but costs a lot less. However, if the budget is a big problem and you are looking for the cheapest garage door keypad, you should choose one that costs around.

See also  Top 20 Best Mens Boxer Briefs Review and Buying Guide

2. Do you have what you need?

It is important that the garage door keypad you buy contains all the features you are looking for. Because if you don’t meet your requirements, how would it be best for you? If you are looking for something future-proof. The first model I listed is the best overall and has all the features you should be looking for in a garage door keypad.
Make a list of all the items you are looking for in a garage door keypad and then compare them with the models listed. If it suits your functional requirements, you should check the price. If it fits your budget, check out the other benefits garage door keypad has to offer. If you have any additional benefits that may be useful to you, hooray! You have just found the best garage door keypad test available for your budget.

3. The brand is important!

I always recommend my readers to choose the garage door keypad that comes from a well-known brand. Because it will not only be excellent in terms of product quality, but will also offer better customer support that can come in handy if there is a problem with the garage door keypad keyword in the future. A brand may be great in US or around the world, but if it doesn’t offer a service near you, it can be a problem. So when choosing a brand, make sure that the customer service or support center is nearby.

4. Check offers

Back then, you had to go to different stores to find out the exact price of the garage door keypad, and in some cases there were very few local stores. However, with an increase in e-commerce websites like Amazon US, you can always get the best garage door keypad test at a very reliable price. For this reason, I have inserted the link to the Amazon list of products. If this is not urgent, you can wait a few days to check.

5. Guarantee items!

garage door keypads from well-known brands are not easily damaged, and even if they do, there is a guarantee that you can repair for free if there is a problem with the manufacturer or a malfunction for no reason. However, if you buy garage door keypads from unknown brands that are not guaranteed, there is a good chance that you will end up spending a large amount on repairs and maintenance.

6. Read the reviews

The best way to recognize the garage door keypad keyword is to try or use it. But that is not possible. However, there are many customer reviews that explain the pros and cons that can be really helpful. Since this post is all about helping you find the best garage door keypad test, I can’t end up writing detailed reviews for each of the products. For this reason, until I get detailed product reviews, my suggestion would go through the actual customer reviews on Amazon.

7. Trustworthy seller

This is usually not the case, but I have had some bad experiences looking for a garage door keypad in the offline market. They told me that the model I buy is from a well-known brand. After using it for 2 months when I encountered a problem with the product, I contacted the service center and was made aware that the garage door keypad I was wearing was not really made for you by the service and is a first copy.
Following my advice, I would like to ask you to ensure that you shop from reliable sellers like Amazon and other popular stores that offer excellent customer support! In the event of such a scam, you can contact Amazon – report fraudulent activity, help other people avoid the purchase, and also get a refund.

The judgment

I hope I could help you find the best garage door keypad test in US for 2020. Write a comment if I was helpful so that I could stay motivated and find many more guides for different products on the market. If I wasn’t helpful, you could still contact me and point out the mistakes I made (I’m open to accepting them publicly.)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here