Top 20 Best External Hard Drive For Pc Review and Buying Guide

Looking for expert advice to buy the best External Hard Drive For Pc? Experts are here with the list of the best rated External Hard Drive For Pc available on amazon.
You will invest your hard earned money buying this External Hard Drive For Pc and I don’t want you to regret it. That is why I have spent a lot of time researching, reviewing, and comparing. To finally get to this list!

$124.99
$149.99
in stock
15 new from $124.99
3 used from $109.48
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$114.99
$149.99
in stock
24 new from $97.00
1 used from $108.65
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$109.99
in stock
18 new from $106.80
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$94.99
$119.99
in stock
54 new from $79.50
1 used from $69.56
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$89.99
$94.99
in stock
31 new from $89.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$74.99
$99.99
in stock
4 new from $74.99
3 used from $52.66
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
$69.99
$76.99
in stock
1 new from $69.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$66.97
$99.99
in stock
1 new from $66.97
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$64.99
in stock
1 new from $64.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$64.44
in stock
1 new from $64.44
6 used from $56.66
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$62.99
in stock
3 new from $62.99
22 used from $45.50
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$62.99
$129.99
in stock
18 new from $61.90
39 used from $38.45
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$61.99
in stock
1 new from $61.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$59.99
in stock
1 new from $59.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$57.99
in stock
19 new from $57.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$46.99
in stock
1 new from $46.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$46.99
in stock
1 new from $46.99
as of May 26, 2021 10:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping

Seagate Portable 2TB External Hard Drive Portable HDD – USB 3.0 for PC, Mac, PS4, & Xbox - 1-Year Rescue Service (STGX2000400)

3 new from $62.99
22 used from $45.50
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • Easily store and access 2TB to content on the go with the Seagate Portable Drive, a USB external hard drive
  • Designed to work with Windows or Mac computers, this external hard drive makes backup a snap just drag and drop
  • To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to a computer for automatic recognition no software required
  • This USB drive provides plug and play simplicity with the included 18 inch USB 3.0 cable
  • Enjoy long-term peace of mind with the included one-year limited warranty and 1 year rescue data recovery services
See also  Top 10 Best michael kors perfume Reviews with comparison

WD 2TB Elements Portable External Hard Drive HDD, USB 3.0, Compatible with PC, Mac, PS4 & Xbox - WDBU6Y0020BBK-WESN

18 new from $61.90
39 used from $38.45
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 Compatibility
  • Fast data transfers
  • Improve PC Performance
  • High Capacity; Compatibility Formatted NTFS for Windows 10, Windows 8.1, Windows 7; Reformatting may be required for other operating systems; Compatibility may vary depending on user’s hardware configuration and operating system
  • 2 year manufacturer's limited warranty

Toshiba Canvio Basics 2TB Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0, Black - HDTB420XK3AA

19 new from $57.99
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • Sleek profile design with a matte, smudge resistance finish
  • Plug & play; Easy to use with no software to install. Requires reformatting for Mac OS v10.12 /OS X v10.11 / v10.1
  • Quickly add more storage capacity to your PC and other compatible devices
  • USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 compatible with no external AC power cord needed
  • Includes Toshiba 1 year standard limited warranty; Transfer rate - Up to 5 Gbit/s (USB 3.0), up to 480 Mbit/s (USB 2.0)

WD 5TB My Passport Portable External Hard Drive HDD, USB 2.0 Compatible, Black - WDBPKJ0050BBK-WESN

24 new from $97.00
1 used from $108.65
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • Slim design
  • Automatic backup - easy to use
  • Password protection + 256-bit AES hardware encryption
  • WD Discovery software for WD Backup, password protection and drive management
  • SuperSpeed USB port; USB 2.0, 3.0 and 3.2 compatible

Seagate Expansion Desktop 4TB External Hard Drive HDD – USB 3.0 for PC Laptop (STEB4000100)

54 new from $79.50
1 used from $69.56
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • Enjoy enormous desktop storage space for years to come for photos, movies, music, and more
  • Designed to work with Windows computers, this external USB drive makes backup easy with a simple drag-and-drop
  • Setup is easy! Just connect the external hard drive to your Windows computer for automatic recognition—no software required
  • Includes an 18-inch USB 3.0 cable and 18W power adapter
  • Enjoy long-term peace of mind with the included one-year limited warranty

Toshiba Canvio Gaming 4TB Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0, Black for PlayStation, Xbox, PC & Mac - HDTX140XK3CA

18 new from $106.80
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • Designed for Gaming Console and PC (check compatibility at Toshiba's Consumer HDD website).
  • Built for gamers. Features a firmware-customized “Always-On” mode for a responsive gaming experience.
  • Expand your game library. Store up to 100 games (4TB (1)) and save your progress at every step.
  • Sleek, compact form factor lets you take your games on the go.
  • 2-year manufacturer's limited warranty (3).

WD_BLACK 5TB P10 Game Drive, Portable External Hard Drive HDD, Compatible with Playstation, Xbox, PC, & Mac - WDBA3A0050BBK-WESN

15 new from $124.99
3 used from $109.48
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • With speeds up to 140MB/s and available in capacities up to 5TB of extra storage, the WD_Black P10 Game Drive will push your console or PC to new levels of performance. (Based on read speed and internal testing. As used for transfer rate, megabyte per second (MB/s) = one million bytes per second. Performance will vary depending on your hardware and software components and configurations.)
  • Comes with an 18-inch (457mm) USB Type-A to Micro-B cable with SuperSpeed interface up to 5Gbps. (Cable length may vary.)
  • Portable and durable form factor that provides fast access to your gaming library, anywhere you go.
  • High-performance HDD to optimize your console or PC gaming experience and drive your game.
  • Purpose-built for gamers based on WD_Black quality and reliability so you can play without limits.
See also  Top 20 Best Sleeping Pills Review and Buying Guide

External Hard Drive HDD USB3.1 1TB External Hard Drive for PC, Mac, Desktop, Laptop, MacBook, Chromebook, Xbox One, Xbox 360 (1TB, Gold)

1 new from $46.99
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • 【External Hard Drive】External hard drive 1tb/2tb with 320MB/S(max speed). Compatible with 99% of PC systems, including Apple MAC, WIN7/8/8.1/10, Android and more!
  • 【Slim and Compact】Small and slim, this external hard drive with special design makes it easy to carry. External hard drive is ultra slim and extra light, portable enough to carry in bags or pockets.
  • 【External Hard Drive 3.1】USB 3.1 design makes it have fast transmission speed, and compatible with USB USB3.1 USB3.0 USB2.0 . 5 times as fast as usual hard drives when reading and more than 3 time faster when writing, greatly improve your work efficiency.
  • 【Plug and Play】No more software, just simply plug and play. The portable hard drive is ready to use immediately. Simply attach the USB cable to your computer and you're ready to start sending files.
  • 【After-Sales Service 】Every purchaser of this external hard drive, we promise to provide a 365-day service or return/replacement service. If you have any problem, please feel free to contact us. We will do our best to provide you with a satisfactory solution.

External Hard Drive HDD USB3.1 2TB External Hard Drive for PC, Mac, Desktop, Laptop, MacBook, Chromebook, Xbox One, Xbox 360 (2TB, Gold)

1 new from $61.99
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • 【External Hard Drive 3.1】Applying Type-C and USB3.1 ports,Compatible with USB3.0 and USB2.0 , this external hard drive really stands out from its kind. Both sides of the Type-C end are insertable to guarantee a longer life. Also with super high transmission speed up to 330MB/S(Max Speed).
  • 【Slim External Hard Drive】External hard drive is ultra slim and extra light, portable enough to carry in bags or pockets. External hard drive 1tb and external hard drive 2tb, different storage capacity to meet your different needs.
  • 【Metal Design】The external hard drive with quality aluminum alloy shell offers great heat dissipation for durability and safety. Also add matte texture to bring you comfort touch while preventing fingerprint. Inside with no mechanical parts and outside with rounded edges, this hard drive is shockproof and anti-drop, a trustable guard for your valued data!
  • 【Strong Compatibility】This external hard drive is readily compatible with Apple MAC, WIN7/8/8.1/10, Android and more, nearly workable with 99% of PC systems!
  • 【100% Guaranteed Satisfaction】Every purchaser of this external hard drive, we promise to provide a 365-day after sales service or return/replacement service. If you have any problem, please feel free to contact us.

SP Silicon Power 2TB Rugged Portable External Hard Drive Armor A60 Shockproof USB 3.1 Gen1 for PC Mac Xbox and PS4 Black

1 new from $64.99
Free shipping
as of July 1, 2021 9:04 am

Features

  • PS4 / XBOX COMPATIBLE: Ideal for gaming enthusiasts Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4, PS4 Pro and PS4 Slim (PS4 System Software version 4.50 or higher)
  • ALL-ROUND DATA PROTECTION: Military-grade shockproof and IPX4 water-resistant protection,
  • NO MORE MISSING CABLES: Cable-carry design for easy cable storage, Supported OS: Windows 10/8.1/8/7/Vista/XP, Mac OS 10.5.x, Linux 2.6.x,
  • For Windows User: The A60 is pre-formatted as NTFS, so you could use it directly on Windows .
  • [For Mac Users] Reformatting will be required for Mac operating systems]

External Hard Drive For Pc Buyer’s Guide 2020

I have spent a long time including the above External Hard Drive For Pc. Just to mention, I went through about 13 hours, 122 Product to buy and test 6 of the External Hard Drive For Pc I listed.
When buying a External Hard Drive For Pc, there are always a few things to keep in mind. I want to share it with you. If you are not convinced by the list above, you can check these factors and find the External Hard Drive For Pc that best suits your needs. So should I start?

1st Prize

No matter what you buy, the price of the product is one of the most important things and the same applies to External Hard Drive For Pc. Most External Hard Drive For Pcs are in the price range of high to low. The best External Hard Drive For Pc is listed on the top of list. If the budget doesn’t matter, I recommend you choose the first product.
You can opt for the second place. It’s as good as the first one, but costs a lot less. However, if the budget is a big problem and you are looking for the cheapest External Hard Drive For Pc, you should choose one that costs around.

See also  Top 20 Best Potato Peeler Review and Buying Guide

2. Do you have what you need?

It is important that the External Hard Drive For Pc you buy contains all the features you are looking for. Because if you don’t meet your requirements, how would it be best for you? If you are looking for something future-proof. The first model I listed is the best overall and has all the features you should be looking for in a External Hard Drive For Pc.
Make a list of all the items you are looking for in a External Hard Drive For Pc and then compare them with the models listed. If it suits your functional requirements, you should check the price. If it fits your budget, check out the other benefits External Hard Drive For Pc has to offer. If you have any additional benefits that may be useful to you, hooray! You have just found the best External Hard Drive For Pc test available for your budget.

3. The brand is important!

I always recommend my readers to choose the External Hard Drive For Pc that comes from a well-known brand. Because it will not only be excellent in terms of product quality, but will also offer better customer support that can come in handy if there is a problem with the External Hard Drive For Pc keyword in the future. A brand may be great in US or around the world, but if it doesn’t offer a service near you, it can be a problem. So when choosing a brand, make sure that the customer service or support center is nearby.

4. Check offers

Back then, you had to go to different stores to find out the exact price of the External Hard Drive For Pc, and in some cases there were very few local stores. However, with an increase in e-commerce websites like Amazon US, you can always get the best External Hard Drive For Pc test at a very reliable price. For this reason, I have inserted the link to the Amazon list of products. If this is not urgent, you can wait a few days to check.

5. Guarantee items!

External Hard Drive For Pcs from well-known brands are not easily damaged, and even if they do, there is a guarantee that you can repair for free if there is a problem with the manufacturer or a malfunction for no reason. However, if you buy External Hard Drive For Pcs from unknown brands that are not guaranteed, there is a good chance that you will end up spending a large amount on repairs and maintenance.

6. Read the reviews

The best way to recognize the External Hard Drive For Pc keyword is to try or use it. But that is not possible. However, there are many customer reviews that explain the pros and cons that can be really helpful. Since this post is all about helping you find the best External Hard Drive For Pc test, I can’t end up writing detailed reviews for each of the products. For this reason, until I get detailed product reviews, my suggestion would go through the actual customer reviews on Amazon.

7. Trustworthy seller

This is usually not the case, but I have had some bad experiences looking for a External Hard Drive For Pc in the offline market. They told me that the model I buy is from a well-known brand. After using it for 2 months when I encountered a problem with the product, I contacted the service center and was made aware that the External Hard Drive For Pc I was wearing was not really made for you by the service and is a first copy.
Following my advice, I would like to ask you to ensure that you shop from reliable sellers like Amazon and other popular stores that offer excellent customer support! In the event of such a scam, you can contact Amazon – report fraudulent activity, help other people avoid the purchase, and also get a refund.

The judgment

I hope I could help you find the best External Hard Drive For Pc test in US for 2020. Write a comment if I was helpful so that I could stay motivated and find many more guides for different products on the market. If I wasn’t helpful, you could still contact me and point out the mistakes I made (I’m open to accepting them publicly.)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here