FIFA World Players Election 2021: Date, Candidates, Awards

FIFA World Players Election 2021: Date, Candidates, Awards

The Ballon d’Or has been awarded, world footballer’s title to be soon – and a few more prizes: questions and answers about the FIFA Awards 2021.

Defending Champion: Will Robert Lewandowski Be a FIFA World Player in 2021?
Marco Donato-FC Bayern/Pool via Getty Images

When will the FIFA World Player 2021 be selected?

On January 17, 2022, FIFA will present eight awards at the so-called “The Best FIFA Football Awards” – one of them to a world footballer, that is, the best player in men’s football. IMPORTANT: For all prices, services are not conclusive in the calendar year 2021, but the period from October 8, 2020 to August 7, 2021 (or August 6 for the Women’s Football Awards).

Ballon d’Or and FIFA World Player – What’s the difference?

The Ballon d’Or, traditionally awarded by the French specialist magazine “France Football”, is an older award, although non-Europeans have only been able to vote since 1995. FIFA World Players has been around since 1991. Between 2010 and 2015, “France Football” and FIFA collaborated and jointly awarded the “FIFA Ballon d’Or”. Since then both have gone their separate ways. (more details here), The Ballon d’Or, which evaluates achievements and overall career in the calendar year, is still considered slightly more prestigious. Lionel Messi won it again in 2021.

How will FIFA World Player 2021 be voted on?

All current coaches and captains of the men’s national teams, a media representative from each association and fans registered on the FIFA website have the right to vote. You choose from a shortlist of eleven candidates who, according to FIFA, have formed the “Committee of Men’s Football Experts”. In each of the four jury groups, a ranking is established after points have been awarded to qualified voters and points are awarded accordingly (eg 13 points for the best in a jury group of captains). Whoever collects the most of these points will become the FIFA World Player.

See also  Calendar of major sporting events in Dakar, Euro, Olympics, Grand Slam, 2021

Which players have been nominated as FIFA World Players 2021?

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Manchester United)
Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund,
Jorginho (Chelsea)
Ngolo Kante (Chelsea)
Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern,
Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)
Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
defending champion: Robert Lewandowski

What other awards is FIFA presenting on January 17, 2022?

In addition to the FIFA World Player, the FIFA World Player, FIFA World Coach for Best Coach in Men’s Football, FIFA World Coach in Women’s Football, FIFA World Goalkeeper, FIFA World Goalkeeper and the FIFA Fan Award is chosen and named for the Most Beautiful Goal of the Year. FIFA Puskas Award for

Which players have been nominated as FIFA World Players 2021?

Stina Blackstenius (BK Hacken)
Aitana Bonmati (FC Barcelona)
Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)
Magdalena Ericsson (Chelsea)
Caroline Graham-Hansen (FC Barcelona)
Pernille Harder (Chelsea)
Jennifer Hermoso (FC Barcelona)
Son-eun Ji (Chelsea)
Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
Vivian Miedema (Arsenal)
Alexia Putelas (FC Barcelona)
Christine Sinclair (Portland Thorn)
Ellen White (Manchester City)
defending champion: Lucy Bronze

Which coaches have been named as FIFA World Coach Men 2021?

Antonio Conte (Inter Mailand / Tottenham)
gasp flick ,FC Bayern / German national team,
Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
Roberto Mancini (Italian national team)
Lionel Scaloni (Argentina national team)
Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)
Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)
defending champion: Jurgen Kloppy

Which coaches have been named as FIFA World Coaches Women 2021?

Louis Cortés (FC Barcelona)
Peter Gerhardsson (Swedish women’s national team)
Emma Hayes (Chelsea)
Beverly Priestman (Canadian women’s national team)
Sarina Wigman (Dutch/English women’s national team)
defending champion: Sarina Wigman

See also  Loss to weak national team - Austria win in Scotland in World Cup qualifying start

Which players have been nominated as FIFA World Goalkeepers 2021?

Alison (Liverpool)
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Essie Melland / Paris Saint-Germain)
Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
Manuel Neuer ,FC Bayern,
Casper Schmeichel (Leicester)
defending champion: Manuel Neuer

Which players have been nominated for FIFA World Goalkeepers 2021?

Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea)
Christian Endler (Paris Saint-Germain/Olympic Lyon)
Stephanie Lynn Marie Labe (FC Rosengard / Paris Saint-Germain)
Hedwig Lindahl (Atletico Madrid)
Alyssa Nahar (Chicago Red Stars)
defending championsara bahudi

Who has been nominated for the 2021 FIFA Fan Award?

FIFA has been using this award since 2016 to honor an outstanding moment or gesture by a fan or fan group, regardless of league, gender or nationality. The nominees are:

– Danish and Finnish fans who alternated “Christian” and “Eriksen” at the European Championships after the fall of Christian Eriksen;
, german fanwho, among other things, collected money and food for those affected after the flood disaster in July;
— and England’s eleven-year-old Imogen Papworth-Heidel, who organized a special ball juggling challenge to raise money for systemically important businesses in Great Britain.

Who has been nominated for the Puskas Prize 2021?

Patrick Schick (on EM against Czech Republic, Scotland)
Valentino Lazaro (for Gladbach against Leverkusen)
Luis Diaz (Colombia, against Brazil in the Copa America)
Gauthier Hein (Chamois Niortas FC against AJ Auxerre in a second division game)
Eric Lamela (for Tottenham against Arsenal)
Riyad Mahrez (in the Africa Cup qualifier against Algeria, Zimbabwe)
Sandra Owusu-Ansah (during the match between Kumasi Sports Academy Ladies FC and Supreme Ladies FC)
Vangelis Pavlidis (against Fortune Sittard in the Eredivisie game Willem II)
Daniela Sánchez (during Queretaro FC’s game against Atlético de San Luis)
Mehdi Taremi (during the game between Chelsea and Porto)
Caroline Weir (in Manchester City vs Manchester United game)
defending champion: hyung-min son

See also  Sources - Peter Liviolet will be the next coach of the Washington Capitals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here