Olympic hockey: for Tokyo without captain Jayne Muller-Weiland

Olympic hockey: for Tokyo without captain Jayne Muller-Weiland

Cologne (SID) — Without their longtime captain Jan Müller-Weiland, German women’s hockey women will begin their journey to the Olympic Games in Tokyo (July 23 to August 8). Rio’s third Olympics is not part of national coach Javier Reckinger’s squad, the German Hockey Federation (DHB) announced on Thursday. DOSB is yet to approve the nomination.

“It was a very tough, but incredibly fair competition for these Olympic starting positions,” Reckinger said. Absolutely understand.”

In addition to Müller-Wieland, Hannah Gablack (Club en der Ulster) and Elisa Grave (Düsseldorfer HC) were also not nominated for Tokyo. – Shaft:

Targets: Julia Sonntag (Rot-Weiss Köln), Nathalie Kubalsky (Düsseldorfer HC)

Fields: Lisa Altenberg (Club on the Elster), Jett Fleschchutz (Grosflotbaker THGC), Hanna Granitzki (Club on the Elster), Franziska Hauke ​​(Harvesthuder THC), Kira Horn (Club on the Elster), Victoria Hues (Club on the Elster) ), Nike Lorenz (Rot-Weis Köln), Pia Martens (Rot-Weiss Köln), Lena Mitchell (UHC Hamburg), Celine Oruz (Düsseldorfer HC), Cecil Piper (Rot-Weiss Köln), Anne Schröder (Club A) der Alster), Charlotte Stappenhorst (UHC Hamburg), Emily Wortmann (UHC Hamburg), Sonja Zimmermann (Mannheimer HC)

See also  What Kittle, Kelce Extensions Mean for Future of NFL's Tight End Market | Bleacher Report


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here