These opponents threatened Germany in the World Cup qualifier

These opponents threatened Germany in the World Cup qualifier

The 0: 6 of the national team against Spain caused a minor earthquake in German football – the historic bankruptcy did not affect the seeding list in World Cup qualifying.

DFB is in the draw for the elimination round for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar on Monday in 13th place in Zurich (6:00 pm) in the world rankings. One of the ten group heads.

This means that currently the ninth-best team in Europe survives the great pairing with defending champions France, European champions Portugal, world number one Belgium as well as Spain, Italy and the Netherlands. This is a great advantage, as only the respective group winners can buy one of the 13 European tickets directly for the World Cup final.

The toughest group for Joachim Löw’s team will be one with Switzerland, Russia, Bosnia, Armenia and Malta. Ten runner-ups and the two best group winners of the latest Nations League round who are not part of these teams will fight for the remaining three spots in March 2022. They are awarded in three mini-tournaments with semi-finals and finals (one in each game).

Qualification begins in March 2021. After EM in the summer, it continues into September and October, with the last group match to be held in November. The four group winners of the League of Nations A (Italy, Belgium, France, Spain) will be included in the five-member relay to play in the final round of the League in October 2021. This means that one in five groups of six are likely to be for Germany.

See also  Scotland: New Alba Party also wants to leave Britain

Lottery Pot at a Glance:

Pot 1: Belgium, France, England, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands

Pot 2: Switzerland, Wales, Poland, Sweden, Austria, Ukraine, Serbia, Turkey, Slovakia, Romania

Pot 3: Russia, Hungary, Ireland, Czech Republic, Norway, Northern Ireland, Iceland, Scotland, Greece, Finland

Pot 4: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Slovenia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Bulgaria, Israel, Belarus, Georgia, Luxembourg

Pot 5: Armenia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Latvia, Andorra

Pot 6: Malta, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar, San Marino


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here