“You can have swallows like this in two weeks, but not today”

The referee read the riot act to Scotland players at the Rugby World Cup: “You can bring such swallows in two weeks, but not today”

04.10.2015, 16:2604.10.2015, 17:27

In the game between Scotland and South Africa (34:16), Scott Stuart Hogg falls dramatically after a duel, although the scene was harmless. Referee Nigel Owen reviews the scene again and concludes that the player swallowed. Owen bursts onto this and reads the riot act to the player: “You can swallow in two weeks, but not today”. Gorgeous view! The World Cup will end in two weeks. The player accepts the admonition without further discussion. You would like that in a game of football. (neh)

Do you like this story? So please share on Facebook. Thanks!👍💕🐥

This may also interest you:

See also  Denmark qualify for the World Cup, Poland and Scotland ensured / 2022 World Cup / Qualifiers / SOFOOT.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here