2020 PGA Championship tee times, pairings: Complete field, schedule set for Round 1 at Harding Park

2020 PGA Championship tee times, pairings: Complete field, schedule set for Round 1 at Harding Park

Watch Now:
PGA Championship Preview: Tiger Woods (+2800) To Win PGA Championship

The attention of the golf world is on the San Francisco area for this rescheduled, back-to-August edition of the PGA Championship that is set to include 95 of the top 100 players in the Official World Golf Rankings along with 20 PGA of America professionals from across the country. We’ve all experienced a bit of a wait over the past four months, but the first — and lone — major championship of 2019-20 season is finally here as TPC Harding Park readies to tee off on Thursday morning.

The headlines for the event are plentiful, even without considering the absence of fans or the change in date amid the coronavirus. Two-time winner Brooks Koepka is chasing history to become the first player to win three straight since Walter Hagen captured four straight in the 1920s. Jordan Spieth is chasing the career grand slam. And because of the shifts in the PGA Tour schedule, the PGA Championship is the penultimate event before the beginning of the FedEx Cup Playoffs. 

Oh yeah, Tiger Woods is also looking to win his 16th major championship and 83rd PGA Tour event, which would break the tie for first with Sam Snead and make him the winningest player in tour history. 

All of these storylines and more — including Bryson DeChambeau’s first major since bulking up, Jon Rahm looking to reclaim the No. 1 ranking in the world and newly-minuted No. 1 Justin Thomas adding a second Wanamaker Trophy to his rapidly expanding trophy case — will converge when the action gets underway on Thursday.

See also  Children in China locked up for as extensive as 10 days at net habit camp

Check out the tee times for Thursday’s first round of action at TPC Harding Park below and keep it locked here to CBS Sports and CBS Sports HQ for up-to-the-minute coverage of the 2020 PGA Championship throughout the week. Be sure to check out our PGA Championship coverage guide for information on how to watch all four rounds this week. All times Eastern.

2020 PGA Championship tee times, Thursday pairings

Tee No. 1

10 a.m. — Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Pan
10:11 a.m. — Andrew Landry, Rod Perry, Nate Lashley
10:22 a.m. — Sung Kang, John O’Leary, Dylan Frittelli
10:33 a.m. — Erik Van Rooyen, Russell Henley, Carlos Ortiz
10:44 a.m. — Ryan Palmer, Kevin Kisner, Michael Thompson
10:55 a.m. — Bud Cauley, Lucas Glover, Tyrrell Hatton
11:06 a.m. — Alex Beach, Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel
11:17 a.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryo Ishikawa, Jason Kokrak
11:28 a.m. — Bernd Wiesberger, Danny Lee, Alex Noren
11:39 a.m. — Keith Mitchell, Matthias Schwab, Brendan Steele
11:50 a.m. — Joel Dahmen, Luke List, Victor Perez
12:01 p.m. — Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Marty Jertson, Tom Lewis
12:12 p.m. — David Muttitt, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English

3:30 p.m. — Tyler Duncan, J.R. Roth, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
3:41 p.m. — Lanto Griffin, Rich Berberian Jr., Joost Luiten
3:52 p.m. — Jim Herman, Rob Labritz, Shaun Norris
4:03 p.m. — Adam Hadwin, Brandt Snedeker, Xinjun Zhang
4:14 p.m. — Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre
4:25 p.m. — Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell
4:36 p.m. — Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
4:47 p.m. — Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott
4:58 p.m. — Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
5:09 p.m. — Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson
5:20 p.m. — Matt Wallace, Matt Kuchar, Marc Leishman
5:31 p.m. — Sepp Straka, Ryan Vermeer, Si Woo Kim
5:42 p.m. — Sebastian Munoz, Justin Bertsch, Benjamin Herbert

See also  Six Nations Tournament: Scotland beats Italy

Tee No. 10

10:05 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Danny Balin, Tom Hoge
10:16 a.m. — Mike Auterson, Rory Sabbatini, Nick Taylor
10:27 a.m. — Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay
10:38 a.m. — Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day
10:49 a.m. — Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
11 a.m. — Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson
11:11 a.m. — Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
11:22 a.m. — Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
11:33 a.m. — Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
11:44 a.m. — Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick
11:55 a.m. — Abraham Ancer, Charl Schwartzel, Joohyung Kim
12:06 p.m. — Corey Conners, Zach J. Johnson, Chez Reavie
12:17 p.m. — Scott Piercy, Alex Knoll, Andrew Putnam

3:25 p.m. — Bob Sowards, Kurt Kitayama, Richy Werenski
3:36 p.m. — Haotong Li, Benny Cook, Jorge Campillo
3:47 p.m. — Byeong Hun An, Talor Gooch, Sungjae Im
3:58 p.m. — J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III
4:09 p.m. — Ken Tanigawa, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
4:20 p.m. — Brian Studard, Jim Furyk, Billy Horschel
4:31 p.m. — Matt Jones, Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Streelman
4:42 p.m. — Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley
4:53 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Champ
5:04 p.m. — Troy Merritt, Wyndham Clark, Chan Kim
5:15 p.m. — Doc Redman, Jason Caron, Brendon Todd
5:26 p.m. — Judd Gibb, Lucas Herberg, Mark Hubbard
5:37 p.m. — Shawn Warren, Marcus Kinhult, Adam Long

Get in the action for the year’s first major and compete to win $4,000 in guaranteed cash with CBS Sports Golf Props. All you need to do is answer a few quick questions and you’re in contention! Join now for your chance to win. Terms apply.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here