Pink Floyd’s ‘Delicate Sound Th f Thunder’ to be republished in multiple formats

Pink Floyd's 'Delicate Sound Th f Thunder' to be republished in multiple formats

Pink Floyd is set to re-release a deluxe edition of her 1988 live album and concert film ‘Delicate Sound Th f Thunder’.

The original ‘Delicate Sound Thunder Thunder’ was an archival blockbuster of his 1987 tour supporting ‘A Momentary Lapse Reason’.

The restored film and soundtrack were only made available last year as part of Pink Floyd’s ‘The Later Years’ set, but are now available separately in each of the major physical formats featuring new bonus content.

The upcoming deluxe re-release of the concert film, scheduled for November 30, has been reinstated from the original 35mm film and in the sound around 5: 1 and will be available on both Blu-ray and DVD.

The live album Bonus Tr will be available on three x, two CD, three LP, vinyl or four-disc sets. Find the two CD set tracklist below and its eight bonus tracks.

The next release, Die-Hard Floyd seems like a fan’s dream, all the formats of the new edition will be published with a 24-page photo booklet, with deluxe editions boasting 40-page booklets, posters and postcards.

The Momentary Lapse Reason Tour marks the end of a crucial period for Pink Floyd: David Gilmour and Nick Mason won a legal battle over the band’s name after a fight with Roger Waters, who left a few years ago, with Rick Wright back behind. After creating ‘The Wall’, he wrote ‘A Momentary Lapse Reason’, which will charge him for success and strengthen his reputation as an arena act.

‘Delicate Sound Th f Thunder’ – remixed from original master tapes – has 2 CD tracklist:

Disk 1 (Part 1)
1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5
2. Signs of Life *
3. Fly to fly
4. Yet another movie
5. Round and around
6. New machine part 1 *
7. Terminal Frost *
8. New Machine Part 2 *
9. Grief
10. Dogs of War
11. On Turning Away

See also  Updates from all over the world

Disk 2 (Part 2)
1. One of these days
2. Time
The. On the run *
The. The Great Gig in the Sky *
5. Wish you were here
6. Welcome to the machine *
7. US and them
8. Money
9. Another brick in Wall Part 2
10. Relax and bend
11. A slip *
12. Run like hell

* Not on the publication of Bonus Trucks, 1988.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here