Scotland in EM 2021: squad, coach, schedule, group

 Schottland löste im Elfmeterschießen der Play-Offs das Ticket zur EM.

Scotland managed through the play-offs as one of four nations to qualify for the European Championship finals. The opponent in the final was Serbia. Scots won on penalties. It was still 1:1 after 120 minutes.


The Scots have two home games in Glasgow in the summer. The Czech Republic and Croatia are expected to arrive there. It is only the third participation in the European Championship for Scotland – and the first in 25 years. There has never been more than a preliminary round for a team from the north of the United Kingdom so far. In 1998, at the World Cup in France, Scots took part in a major tournament for the last time.

Coach Steve Clarke, who worked as an assistant at Chelsea FC under starting coach Jose Mourinho, says: “It is a privilege to be the head coach of a national team that participates in a major tournament.” His most famous actor is captain Andrew Robertson (27) from Liverpool FC. There are also newcomers such as David Turnbull (21, Celtic Glasgow) and Nathan Patterson (19, Glasgow Rangers). What are the Scots planning to do in EM? Robertson: “We are there to make it harder for the other teams.” He wants to join the last 16 teams with his boys – that is, in the knockout stage. And when it comes to penalty shootouts, Scotland’s long party prospects look good.

a small portrait of scotland

Trainer: Steve Clark (since 20 May 2019)

Stars: Andrew Robertson (Left Defender / Liverpool FC), Scott McTominay (Central Midfield / Manchester United), Kieran Tierney (Left Defender / Arsenal FC)

See also  Thomas Robert, the young Frenchman who shakes the transfer window in Scotland

Way to EM: Play-off Winner Path C

Previous Participation (2): 1992 (Preliminary Round), 1996 (Preliminary Round)

Euro 2021. squad of scotland in

Scotland will compete in the European Championship 2021 with this team:

  • Tor: Craig Gordon (Heart of Midlothian), David Marshall (Derby County), John McLaughlin (Glasgow Rangers)
  • Defense: Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Declan Gallagher (FC Motherwell), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Jack Hendry (Celtic Glasgow), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forest), Stephen O’Donnell (FC Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Glasgow Rangers) , Andrew Robertson (FC Liverpool), Greg Taylor (Celtic Glasgow), Kieran Tierney (FC Arsenal)
  • Midfield: Stuart Armstrong (FC Southampton), Ryan Christie (Celtic Glasgow), John Fleck (Sheffield United), Billy Gilmour (FC Chelsea), John McGregor (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic Glasgow), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), David Turnbull (Celtic Glasgow)
  • attack: Che Adams (FC Southampton), Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers), James Forrest (Celtic Glasgow), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle United), Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian Edinburgh)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here