CAT banned travelers from 8 countries with “Omicron” mutated Covid from entering Thailand.

CAT banned travelers from 8 countries with

thireth online

27 November 2021 19:17

EXAT issued an announcement for passengers traveling from 8 countries with mutated covid”omicron“No entry into Thailand from 1st December. For travelers going to Thailand from 28th November to 30th November, 64 to be quarantined for 14 days.

On November 27, 2021, Transport Minister Mr Saksium Chidchob revealed that he has now received a report Civil Aviation Authority of Thailand ,CAAT.) which announced to the world (NOTAM) that Thailand has banned the entry of travelers from eight African countries into Thailand with effect from 1st December. This includes travelers connecting from Thailand. According to reports, there is no airline of any country flying directly from Africa to Thailand.

However, it has ordered agencies under transportation to prepare and take measures to support the spread of the strain of covid B.1.1.529 or strictly omicron in the transport system

Mr. Suthipong Kongpool, Director of the Civil Aviation Authority of Thailand (CAAT), said that he had signed the CAAT declaration to inform.airlineThe Story of the World Travelers traveling from Africa to eight countries, including Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe, must comply with conditions. To stop the spread of mutant covid disease

The terms and conditions of the exercise include 1. If the traveler has arrived in Thailand from November 28 at 00:01 to November 30, ’21 at 11:59 am, a 14-day quarantine is required immediately, regardless of the type of travel permitted. Will be

2. From December 1, there will be a ban on the entry of travelers from these 8 countries into Thailand. Even if it is granted through Thailand Pass system and all permissions will expire from 1st December.

See also  Banned for life by a buffet restaurant for eating 3 kg of shrimp in one go, creating a huge controversy as the punishment was too heavy

3. At present, the Thailand Pass system does not allow travel from these countries.

The rest of the African continent will be able to enter Thailand on the basis of permission granted by 14 December, and from 15 December, upon arrival, will undergo a 14-day quarantine process, regardless of the type of permission obtained.

Therefore, CATC asks all airlines to consider this in the eyes and ears in case passengers are traveling from these 8 countries, although Thailand Pass may say they are registered from another country. Please also inform the passengers to follow the above measures.

Read more…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here