Top 10 Best poe switch Reviews with comparison

Looking for expert advice to buy the best poe switch? Experts are here with the list of the best rated poe switch available in U.S. for 2020.
You will invest your hard earned money buying this poe switch and I don’t want you to regret it. That is why I have spent a lot of time researching, reviewing, and comparing. To finally get to this list!

$480.65
$599.99
in stock
46 new from $479.99
8 used from $235.80
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$376.98
$399.00
in stock
63 new from $355.26
1 used from $379.00
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$229.99
in stock
28 new from $229.99
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$138.21
$149.99
in stock
30 new from $136.48
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$122.29
$139.99
in stock
50 new from $122.27
3 used from $93.31
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$115.99
in stock
3 new from $115.99
8 used from $69.99
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$69.99
$99.99
in stock
38 new from $69.99
11 used from $48.00
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$65.99
in stock
2 new from $65.99
2 used from $49.99
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$64.30
$69.99
in stock
39 new from $64.30
3 used from $45.03
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$49.99
$54.99
in stock
23 new from $49.99
as of October 7, 2020 2:46 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping

TP-Link 5 Port Gigabit PoE Switch | 4 Port PoE 56W | 802.3af Compliant | Shielded Ports | Traffic Optimization | Plug and Play | Sturdy Metal (TL-SG1005P)

23 new from $49.99
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • PoE hub with 4 port PoE + 1 Uplink port, auto negotiate PoE power with PoE devices and protect the non-PoE devices
  • 4× PoE (802.3af) ports providing up to 15.4W per port, total PoE budget 56W
  • Ideal for PoE IP Cam, EAP, Access Point, IP Phone
  • Fanless design, always working there silently
  • Plug-and-play, simple set up with no software or configuration needed

NETGEAR 5-Port Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged PoE Switch (GS305P) - with 4 x PoE @ 55W, Desktop, Sturdy Metal Fanless Housing

39 new from $64.30
3 used from $45.03
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

NETGEAR 8-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch, 53w 4xPoE, ProSAFE Lifetime Protection (GS108PEv3), Grey, Model Number: GS108PE-300NAS

38 new from $69.99
11 used from $48.00
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • ETHERNET PORT CONFIGURATION: 8 Gigabit ports
  • POWER-OVER-ETHERNET: 4 PoE ports with 53W total power budget
  • CONFIGURATION & CONTROL: Management software with easy-to-use GUI interface offers basic capabilities to configure, secure, and monitor your network.
  • VERSATILE MOUNTING OPTIONS: Supports desktop or wall mount placement
  • SILENT OPERATION: The fanless design means zero added noise wherever its located, making it ideal for noise-sensitive environments

NETGEAR 52-Port Gigabit Ethernet Smart Managed Pro PoE Switch (GS752TP) - with 48 x PoE+ @ 380W, 4 x 1G SFP, Desktop/Rackmount, and ProSAFE Lifetime Protection

46 new from $479.99
8 used from $235.80
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • ETHERNET PORT CONFIGURATION: 48 Gigabit ports
  • POWER-OVER-ETHERNET: 48 PoE+ ports with 380W total power budget
  • FLEXIBILITY FROM UPLINK PORTS: 4 x 1G SFP ports
  • ADVANCED CONFIGURATION & CONTROL: Management software with easy-to-use GUI interface offers secure setup, access, and SNMP (NMS 300) management. Includes 1 year FREE premium NETGEAR Insight subscription to remotely manage your networks from anywhere.
  • VERSATILE MOUNTING OPTIONS: Supports desktop or rackmount placement, and includes all the necessary mounting hardware in the box

NETGEAR 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged PoE Switch (GS108PP) - with 8 x PoE+ @ 123W Upgradeable, Desktop/Rackmount, and ProSAFE Limited Lifetime Protection

50 new from $122.27
3 used from $93.31
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • ETHERNET PORT CONFIGURATION: 8 Gigabit ports
  • POWER-OVER-ETHERNET: 8 PoE+ ports with 123W total power budget
  • PLUG-AND-PLAY: Simple set up with no software to install or configuration needed.Storage Temperature: -20 ~ 70 degree Celsius (-4 ~ 158 degree Fahrenheit)
  • VERSATILE MOUNTING OPTIONS: Supports desktop, wall or rackmount placement, and includes all the necessary mounting hardware in the box
  • SILENT OPERATION: The fanless design means zero added noise wherever its located, making it ideal for noise-sensitive environments.Packet buffer size:192 KB

BV-Tech 9 Port PoE+ Switch (8 PoE+ Ports | 1 Uplink Port) – 120W – 802.3af/at

2 new from $65.99
2 used from $49.99
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • 8 PoE+ Ports at 10/100Mbps
  • 1 Ethernet Uplink Port at 10/100Mbps
  • 120W Max Power - up to 30W per port
  • Auto-MDI/MDI-X | IEEE 802.3af/at
  • Compact Design with Internal Power Supply

TP-Link 24 Port gigabit PoE switch | 24 PoE+ Port @192W, w/ 4 SFP Slots | Smart Managed | Lifetime Protection | Support L2/L3/L4 QoS, IGMP and Link Aggregation | IPv6 and Static Routing (T1600G-28PS)

28 new from $229.99
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • 24× PoE+ (802.3at/af) ports providing up to 30W per port, total PoE budget 192W and useful PoE power management Features
  • L2+ Feature--Static Routing helps route internal traffic for more efficient use of network resources
  • IP-MAC-Port Binding ACL Port Security Do's Defend Storm control DHCP Snooping 802 1X and Radius Authentication provide you robust security strategies
  • L2/L3/L4 QoS and IGMP snooping optimize voice and video applications
  • IPv6 support with dual IPv4/IPv6 stack MLD snooping IPv6 neighbor discovery
See also  Top 10 Best low profile air conditioner Reviews with comparison

Ubiquiti UniFi Switch - 24 Ports Managed (US-24-250W),White

63 new from $355.26
1 used from $379.00
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • (24) Gigabit RJ45 Ethernet ports. Sound level: 34 dba.
  • Auto-sensing IEEE 802.3af/at PoE+
  • Configurable 24V passive PoE.Switching Capacity: 52 Gbps
  • (2) 1G SFP ports
  • 250W Power supply

TP-Link 16 Port Gigabit PoE Switch 8 PoE Port+ @110W Easy Smart Plug & Play Lifetime Protection Sturdy Metal w/ Shielded Ports Support QoS, Vlan, IGMP and Link Aggregation (TL-SG1016PE)

30 new from $136.48
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • 【Power Over Ethernet】8× PoE(802.3at/af) ports providing up to 30W per port, total PoE budget 110W
  • 【Easy Smart Management】Simple setup and monitor your network with easy-to-use web-based management interface and smart configuration utility
  • 【Network Segmentation】Abundant VLAN features improve network security via traffic segmentation
  • 【Advanced Software Features】Prioritize your traffic and guarantee high quality of video or voice data transmission with Port-based 802.1p/DSCP QoS, IGMP Snooping, rate limiting and traffic monitoring
  • 【Plug and Play】Easy setup with no software installation or configuration needed

BV-Tech 18 Ports PoE/PoE+ Switch (16 PoE+ Ports | 2 Gigabit Ethernet uplink) - 19" Rackmount - 135W - 802.3af/at

3 new from $115.99
8 used from $69.99
Free shipping
as of August 13, 2021 8:19 am

Features

  • 16 PoE+ Ports at 10/100Mbps each, 802.3af/at
  • 2 Gigabit Ethernet Uplink Ports at 10/100/1000Mbps each
  • 135W Max Power (up to 30W per port), 6k surge protection
  • 19” Rack-Mountable (via included extensions)
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee – 30-day Money-Back Guarantee with 1 Year Warranty

poe switch Buyer’s Guide 2020

I have spent a long time including the above poe switch. Just to mention, I went through about 11 hours, 102 Product to buy and test 7 of the poe switch I listed.
When buying a poe switch, there are always a few things to keep in mind. I want to share it with you. If you are not convinced by the list above, you can check these factors and find the poe switch that best suits your needs. So should I start?

1st Prize

No matter what you buy, the price of the product is one of the most important things and the same applies to poe switch. Most poe switchs are in the price range of high to low. The best poe switch is listed on the top of list. If the budget doesn’t matter, I recommend you choose the first product.
You can opt for the second place. It’s as good as the first one, but costs a lot less. However, if the budget is a big problem and you are looking for the cheapest poe switch, you should choose one that costs around.

2. Do you have what you need?

It is important that the poe switch you buy contains all the features you are looking for. Because if you don’t meet your requirements, how would it be best for you? If you are looking for something future-proof. The first model I listed is the best overall and has all the features you should be looking for in a poe switch.
Make a list of all the items you are looking for in a poe switch and then compare them with the models listed. If it suits your functional requirements, you should check the price. If it fits your budget, check out the other benefits poe switch has to offer. If you have any additional benefits that may be useful to you, hooray! You have just found the best poe switch test available for your budget.

See also  Top 20 Best Selling Books For Adults Review and Buying Guide

3. The brand is important!

I always recommend my readers to choose the poe switch that comes from a well-known brand. Because it will not only be excellent in terms of product quality, but will also offer better customer support that can come in handy if there is a problem with the poe switch keyword in the future. A brand may be great in US or around the world, but if it doesn’t offer a service near you, it can be a problem. So when choosing a brand, make sure that the customer service or support center is nearby.

4. Check offers

Back then, you had to go to different stores to find out the exact price of the poe switch, and in some cases there were very few local stores. However, with an increase in e-commerce websites like Amazon US, you can always get the best poe switch test at a very reliable price. For this reason, I have inserted the link to the Amazon list of products. If this is not urgent, you can wait a few days to check.

5. Guarantee items!

poe switchs from well-known brands are not easily damaged, and even if they do, there is a guarantee that you can repair for free if there is a problem with the manufacturer or a malfunction for no reason. However, if you buy poe switchs from unknown brands that are not guaranteed, there is a good chance that you will end up spending a large amount on repairs and maintenance.

6. Read the reviews

The best way to recognize the poe switch keyword is to try or use it. But that is not possible. However, there are many customer reviews that explain the pros and cons that can be really helpful. Since this post is all about helping you find the best poe switch test, I can’t end up writing detailed reviews for each of the products. For this reason, until I get detailed product reviews, my suggestion would go through the actual customer reviews on Amazon.

7. Trustworthy seller

This is usually not the case, but I have had some bad experiences looking for a poe switch in the offline market. They told me that the model I buy is from a well-known brand. After using it for 2 months when I encountered a problem with the product, I contacted the service center and was made aware that the poe switch I was wearing was not really made for you by the service and is a first copy.
Following my advice, I would like to ask you to ensure that you shop from reliable sellers like Amazon and other popular stores that offer excellent customer support! In the event of such a scam, you can contact Amazon – report fraudulent activity, help other people avoid the purchase, and also get a refund.

The judgment

I hope I could help you find the best poe switch test in US for 2020. Write a comment if I was helpful so that I could stay motivated and find many more guides for different products on the market. If I wasn’t helpful, you could still contact me and point out the mistakes I made (I’m open to accepting them publicly.)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here