Top 20 Best Blu Ray Player Review and Buying Guide

Looking for expert advice to buy the best Blu Ray Player? Experts are here with the list of the best rated Blu Ray Player available on amazon.
You will invest your hard earned money buying this Blu Ray Player and I don’t want you to regret it. That is why I have spent a lot of time researching, reviewing, and comparing. To finally get to this list!

$187.99
$239.99
in stock
3 new from $187.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
$178.00
$249.99
in stock
8 new from $178.00
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$147.99
$179.99
in stock
5 new from $147.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$139.99
in stock
2 new from $139.99
2 used from $77.34
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$129.00
in stock
3 new from $129.00
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$109.99
in stock
2 new from $109.99
6 used from $61.50
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$109.99
in stock
2 new from $109.99
1 used from $71.49
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$89.99
in stock
2 new from $89.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$89.99
in stock
2 new from $89.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$89.00
$129.00
in stock
1 new from $89.00
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$88.99
in stock
2 new from $88.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$88.99
in stock
1 new from $88.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$69.99
$99.95
in stock
23 new from $69.99
3 used from $70.14
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$69.95
in stock
1 new from $69.95
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$68.00
$79.99
in stock
8 new from $68.00
4 used from $79.81
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$60.94
$66.94
in stock
6 new from $60.94
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$49.99
in stock
8 used from $43.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
$49.99
in stock
1 new from $49.99
as of June 22, 2021 9:57 am
Amazon.com
Free shipping

LG BP175 Blu-Ray DVD Player, with HDMI Port Bundle (Comes with a 6 Foot HDMI Cable)

23 new from $69.99
3 used from $70.14
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • This bundle comes with a 6' HDMI cable
  • Blu-ray & DVD playback - make the most of your HDTV: Blu-ray Disc playback delivers exceptional Full HD 1080p video performance Along with stunning high-definition sound. Lag Blu-ray players Also play DVDs, so there is no need to replace your old DVD collection. Not only that, DVD up-scaling delivers exceptional image quality with 1080p up scaling via HDMI
  • Streaming Services: CinemaNow, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, YouTube
  • Surround Sound Supported: DTS, DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD. Remote Control Included.
  • Wired: This item is not wireless and comes with an ethernet port.
See also  Top 20 Best Hdtv Antenna Indoor Review and Buying Guide

Sony BDP-BX370 Blu-ray Disc Player with built-in Wi-Fi and HDMI cable

8 new from $68.00
4 used from $79.81
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • Enjoy Blu-ray Disc movies in Full HD
  • Upscale your DVDs to near HD quality
  • Stream wirelessly from a host of online entertainment providers
  • Enjoy fast, stable Wi-Fi even when streaming in HD
  • View smartphone content with screen mirroring

LG BP175 Blu-Ray DVD Player, with HDMI Port Bundle (Comes with a 6 Foot HDMI Cable by KWALICABLE

1 new from $89.00
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • This bundle comes with a 6' HDMI cable by KWALICABLE
  • Blu-ray & DVD playback - make the most of your HDTV: Blu-ray Disc playback delivers exceptional Full HD 1080p video performance Along with stunning high-definition sound. Lag Blu-ray players Also play DVDs, so there is no need to replace your old DVD collection. Not only that, DVD up-scaling delivers exceptional image quality with 1080p up scaling via HDMI
  • Streaming Services: CinemaNow, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, YouTube
  • Surround Sound Supported: DTS, DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD. Remote Control Included.
  • Wired: This item is not wireless and comes with an ethernet port.

Certified RENEWED Philips BDP1502 Blu-Ray Disc / DVD Player with DVD Video upscaling to HD

1 new from $49.99
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • Blu-ray Disc playback for sharp images in full HD 1080p
  • DVD video upscaling to 1080p via HDMI for near-HD images
  • DTS2.0 Digital Out
  • Dolby Audio for the ultimate movie experience
  • Bonus View with Picture-in-Picture for video & audio choices

Sony BDP-S6700 4K Upscaling 3D Streaming Home Theater Blu-Ray Disc Player (Black)


Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • Bring the theater home: Get the best seat in the house while enjoying movies and content from the comfort of your family room
  • Smart Functionality: With fast, stable built-in Wi-Fi, you can wirelessly access your favorite streaming apps and services including Netflix, YouTube, Amazon Instant Video & more
  • Inputs/Outputs: 1 HDMI, 1 USB, 1 Coaxial, 1 Ethernet. Features built in wifi 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz with the memo
  • 4K Upscaling: Get the most out of your 4K Ultra HD TV by upscaling the quality of your Blu-ray movies to near 4K quality. 4K Ultra HD discs are not supported
  • The upscaling chip also improves the quality of online content, and upconverts DVD's to near HD quality for an improved viewing experience

Sony UBP- X700M 4K Ultra HD Home Theater Streaming Blu-ray Player with HDMI Cable

8 new from $178.00
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • See the unrivalled visual clarity of 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray
  • Play almost any disc and file format
  • Stunning picture with 4K upscaling up to 60p
  • Listen to music from multiple formats
  • Dual HDMI outputs for A/V separation and clearer sound

New Blu-Ray DVD Player for TV, HD Disc Player with HDMI AV Cables, Home Theater CD DVD Player Built-in PAL NTSC System with HDMI AV Coaxial USB Input, Multi-Region Support, Include Remote

2 new from $89.99
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • Blue ray DVD player: support blu ray discs in region A/1, single region B/2, C/3 don't support. Non-Blu Ray Discs region free. Blu-ray Disc playback delivers exceptional Full HD 1080p video performance Along with stunning high-definition sound. Lag Blu-ray players Also play DVDs, so there is no need to replace your old DVD collection. Not only that, but DVD up-scaling also delivers exceptional image quality with 1080p up scaling via HDMI
  • Experience HD sound with Dolby and dts-Master Audio: DTS, DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD. 【OPTIMUM LONG-LASTING CONSTRUCTION】This Region Free DVD player is made with high-grade material and top quality drive core. Together with the modern LCD display, the Region Free DVD player looks decent and beautiful. The first-class components and sturdy material make this HDMI DVD player reliable and strong enough to hold up to daily use.
  • SUPER COMPATIBLE - This Region Free DVD player works as a DVD player, CD player, U disk files player. Region Free DVD player allows you to play distinctive file-formats including BD/BD-R/BD-RE/DVD-R/RW/ DVD+R/ DVD-Video / VCD/ CD/ CD/CD-R/RW for maximum viewing and listening pleasure
  • USB HDMI AV Coaxial Ports - Play your Digital files directly via USB Flash Drive or HDD(2.0 Max 128GB) to create a soothing ambiance. USB Supports MP3/WMA/WAV, JPEG, MPEG2/AVI format files. Take your home entertainment experience to the next level with this finest quality Region Free DVD player. Watch your favorite video without any hassle. You can also use HDMI and AV cable to connect with your TV.
  • PRACTICAL AND FUNCTIONAL - 1.Built-in progressive-scan technology and advanced drive core to improve the reading speed and noise reduction. 2. Anti-skip protection of Tojock DVD player provides a smooth, reliable viewing experience. 3. Customize your entertainment with a skip, fast forward, fast reverse, advanced zoom, A-B play mode.
See also  Top 20 Best desktop speakers Review and Buying Guide

Sony BDP-S6700 4K Upscaling 3D Streaming Blu-Ray Disc Player with Built-in Wi-Fi + Remote Control + NeeGo HDMI Cable W/Ethernet NeeGo Lens Cleaner

2 new from $139.99
2 used from $77.34
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • The ultimate in wireless streaming- Experience advanced picture enhancement and wireless streaming with the BDP-S6700 Blu-ray player. Enjoy your favorite movies upscaled to near 4K quality and connect wirelessly to Sony headphones, sound bars, speakers and more. What's more, with multi-room you can play CDs wirelessly throughout your home.
  • Enjoy real-life clarity with 4K upscaling- Enter a new era of Home Theater. Our 4K upscaling chip has been designed to enhance the image quality of both Blu-ray and online content, bringing every scene closer to the rich, natural detail of 4K.
  • Stream and play everything- Play music and movies from a wide range of sources via USB and Wi-Fi. This Blu-ray player supports all the file types shown below, so you can always watch your favorite movies and listen to your favorite songs.
  • Package Includes: Sony BDP-S6700 4K Upscaling Blu-Ray Player, Remote Control, 2 x AAA Batteries, 1-Year Warranty By The Manufacturer, NeeGo High-Speed HDMI Cable, NeeGo Lens Cleaner
  • Inputs/Outputs: HDMI output 1 (rear), Coaxial audio output 1 (rear), USB input 1 (front), Ethernet connection 1 (rear) -- Front USB Port: Enjoy your videos, photos and digital music with USB connectivity -- Screen Mirroring: View your Android mobile devices' content on your TV with Miracast screen mirroring technology.

Philips 4K UHD Upconversion Blu-Ray DVD Player BDP3502/F7 6FT HDMI Cable Included (RENEWED)

1 new from $69.95
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • This Certified Refurbished product is tested and certified to look and work like new. The refurbishing process includes functionality testing, basic cleaning, inspection, and repackaging. The product ships with all relevant accessories, a minimum 90-day warranty, and may arrive in a generic box. Only select sellers who maintain a high performance bar may offer Certified Refurbished products on Amazon.com
  • 4K upscaling not 4K player
  • BD/DVD/CD playback
  • Video upscaling
  • DTS 2.0 + Digital out

New 2021 Blu-ray DVD Player, Full HD 1080P DVD Player for TV, with HDMI AV Outputs Interface and USB Input Interface, Built-in PAL/NTSC System, with Remote Control and HDMI Cable, AV Cable

1 new from $88.99
Free shipping
as of September 9, 2021 3:50 pm

Features

  • ✨ [Support Multiple Formats] YUSFKJ Blu-ray DVD player can play Blu-ray discs, and can also be used as a DVD player, CD player and U disk file player. Not only that, it can also play BD, BD-R, BD-RE, DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD + R, DVD + RW, DVD video, VCD, CD, CD-R, CD-RW format discs , Allowing you to easily get a richer audio-visual experience, and also save the cost of buying other players.
  • ✨[USB HDMI AV Coaxial Port] Use HDMI cable to connect TV or projector to watch full HD Blu-ray movies, the maximum resolution can reach 1080P, the depth and image quality far exceed DVD players! .If your TV or projector does not have an HDMI port, you can also use an AV cable & USB port (Max 128G USB Flash Drive) to connect to play your favorite movies, videos, music and pictures.
  • ✨[ Dolby, DTS Sound ] Combines dynamic objects and a new mix of playback channels and sound orientation methods, allowing you to be surrounded by sound in all directions, ensuring that in any environment and different speaker configurations Next, try to play as close as possible to the original creator s vision. Bring you a powerful new listening experience with more natural and authentic sound effects. Sound Supported: Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD.
  • ✨[Practical and Functional] 1.Built-in progressive-scan technology and advanced drive core to improve the reading speed and noise reduction. 2. Anti-skip protection of YUSFKJ DVD player provides a smooth, reliable viewing experience. 3. Customize your entertainment with a skip, fast forward, fast reverse, advanced zoom, A-B play mode. 4. A fast heat dissipation chip is added, which can effectively cool down and ensure that the DVD player is not stuck in long-term use.
  • ✨[Quality Assurance] The YUSFKJ Blu-ray DVD players that we deliver to customers will undergo strict quality inspection and testing. We very much hope that our Blu-ray DVD player can bring you a good experience. Of course, no matter what causes you to be dissatisfied with our products, please feel free to contact us, we will definitely give you a satisfactory result.

Blu Ray Player Buyer’s Guide 2020

I have spent a long time including the above Blu Ray Player. Just to mention, I went through about 17 hours, 176 Product to buy and test 3 of the Blu Ray Player I listed.
When buying a Blu Ray Player, there are always a few things to keep in mind. I want to share it with you. If you are not convinced by the list above, you can check these factors and find the Blu Ray Player that best suits your needs. So should I start?

See also  Top 20 Best Practices In Literacy Instruction 5Th Edition Review and Buying Guide

1st Prize

No matter what you buy, the price of the product is one of the most important things and the same applies to Blu Ray Player. Most Blu Ray Players are in the price range of high to low. The best Blu Ray Player is listed on the top of list. If the budget doesn’t matter, I recommend you choose the first product.
You can opt for the second place. It’s as good as the first one, but costs a lot less. However, if the budget is a big problem and you are looking for the cheapest Blu Ray Player, you should choose one that costs around.

2. Do you have what you need?

It is important that the Blu Ray Player you buy contains all the features you are looking for. Because if you don’t meet your requirements, how would it be best for you? If you are looking for something future-proof. The first model I listed is the best overall and has all the features you should be looking for in a Blu Ray Player.
Make a list of all the items you are looking for in a Blu Ray Player and then compare them with the models listed. If it suits your functional requirements, you should check the price. If it fits your budget, check out the other benefits Blu Ray Player has to offer. If you have any additional benefits that may be useful to you, hooray! You have just found the best Blu Ray Player test available for your budget.

3. The brand is important!

I always recommend my readers to choose the Blu Ray Player that comes from a well-known brand. Because it will not only be excellent in terms of product quality, but will also offer better customer support that can come in handy if there is a problem with the Blu Ray Player keyword in the future. A brand may be great in US or around the world, but if it doesn’t offer a service near you, it can be a problem. So when choosing a brand, make sure that the customer service or support center is nearby.

4. Check offers

Back then, you had to go to different stores to find out the exact price of the Blu Ray Player, and in some cases there were very few local stores. However, with an increase in e-commerce websites like Amazon US, you can always get the best Blu Ray Player test at a very reliable price. For this reason, I have inserted the link to the Amazon list of products. If this is not urgent, you can wait a few days to check.

5. Guarantee items!

Blu Ray Players from well-known brands are not easily damaged, and even if they do, there is a guarantee that you can repair for free if there is a problem with the manufacturer or a malfunction for no reason. However, if you buy Blu Ray Players from unknown brands that are not guaranteed, there is a good chance that you will end up spending a large amount on repairs and maintenance.

6. Read the reviews

The best way to recognize the Blu Ray Player keyword is to try or use it. But that is not possible. However, there are many customer reviews that explain the pros and cons that can be really helpful. Since this post is all about helping you find the best Blu Ray Player test, I can’t end up writing detailed reviews for each of the products. For this reason, until I get detailed product reviews, my suggestion would go through the actual customer reviews on Amazon.

7. Trustworthy seller

This is usually not the case, but I have had some bad experiences looking for a Blu Ray Player in the offline market. They told me that the model I buy is from a well-known brand. After using it for 2 months when I encountered a problem with the product, I contacted the service center and was made aware that the Blu Ray Player I was wearing was not really made for you by the service and is a first copy.
Following my advice, I would like to ask you to ensure that you shop from reliable sellers like Amazon and other popular stores that offer excellent customer support! In the event of such a scam, you can contact Amazon – report fraudulent activity, help other people avoid the purchase, and also get a refund.

The judgment

I hope I could help you find the best Blu Ray Player test in US for 2020. Write a comment if I was helpful so that I could stay motivated and find many more guides for different products on the market. If I wasn’t helpful, you could still contact me and point out the mistakes I made (I’m open to accepting them publicly.)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here