Rangers dominate 2020/21 Scottish Premier League Player of the Year list Football News

 Rangers dominate 2020/21 Scottish Premier League Player of the Year list Football News

Rangers Steven Davis, Ryan Kent, Alan McGregor and James Tavernier have all been nominated for the Scottish Premiership Player of the Year for 2020/21.

Steven Gerrard’s side have already become champions and will record an unbeaten league season if they can avoid losing their last two matches against Livingston and Aberdeen, one of which is live. Sky sports football.

The PFA Scotland All-Rangers shortlist means that Player of the Year awards will visit Ibrox for the first time since 2009/10 when it was won by Northern Irishman Davis.


Three years after becoming Rangers manager, Steven Gerrard reflects on life in Ibrox, with Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp advising him on the future.

The final six winners are Celtic players – Krrish Commons, Stephen Johansson, Leah Griffiths, Scott Sinclair, Scott Brown, James Forrest – and the last non-Old Firm player to win was Michael Higdon of Motherwell.

PFA Scotland did not choose a winner in 2019/20 with the awards – presented since 1977/78 and selected by a vote among PFA members – canceled due to the coronavirus epidemic, which led to high The initial flight has reduced the weather.


Stuart McCall believes Rangers can’t afford to lose Ryan Kent this summer

The 36-year-old Davis has been named on the 2020/21 list after a great performance in midfield during the season, while the 24-year-old Kent has eight goals and 33 assists in the Scottish Premiership.

The 39-year-old goalkeeper McGregor has also impressed the Rangers this season, having conceded just 13 league goals so far this season, while the 29-year-old right-back Tavernier has scored 11 goals and 10 assists in 29 matches.

PA - Alan McGregor


Former Rangers goalkeeper coach Jim Stewart says Alan McGregor was instrumental in helping Ibro win the Scottish Premiership title

Three of those four – Davis, McGregor and Tavernier – also find themselves nominated for Scottish Football Writers Association (SWFA) Player of the Year 2020/21, along with fellow Rangers defenseman Connor Goldson.

The previous four PFA Scotland Player of the Year winners have also won the SFWA Player of the Year – Griffith, Sinclair, Brown and Forrest.

This season’s PFA Scotland Premiership Player of the Year will be named on Sunday 16 May.

Scottish Premiership Team of the Year: Who Makes Your XI?


Chris Boyd and Andy Walker have named their Scottish Premiership XI for the 2020/21 season – but do you agree?

As another Scottish Premiership season draws to a close, it’s time to decide who caught your eye in a drama-filled campaign using our Team of the Year picker.

The Rangers impressed en route to their 55th league title, and with Steven Gerrard’s side unbeaten in the premiership and the possibility of scoring 100 points in the league for the first time – will your team dominate the Ebro players? The

Image preview


Highlights of the last old firm game between Rangers and Celtic

Although Celtic face the first season without the trophy since 2010, figures such as Christopher Azar, Mohammed Allounsey and David Turnbull – whose performances saw them lean to enter Scotland’s Euro 2020 squad – will they make a place in your XI? Can get?

There are plenty of other contenders, with Kevin Nisbett and Martin Boyle coming back to the verge of third place for the first time in 16 years.

Benjamin Seagrist and Lawrence Shankland helped Dundee United retain their top positions after promotion, while Alan Campbell, Lewis Ferguson, Jamie McGrath, Hakeem Odoffin, Scott Robinson, Chris Burke, Alex Iacovitti and Jason Kerr also impressed .

See also  Swiss Football Association - Cedric Iten moves to Glasgow Rangers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here