This is a Six Nations tournament

This is a Six Nations tournament

Munich – #RranRugby Continues!

After the 2019 World Cup, ProSaben MAXX is now showing the tournament in six countries live. It is an informal European championship of sorts, as do the best teams from Europe.

From February 1, 2020, ProSaben MAXX and will broadcast two games live on Saturdays from 3pm and one game on Sundays from 3:55 pm. The last match day will be on Saturday 14 March 2020. It starts live at 3pm on ProSieben MAXX.

Which nations participate?

Six teams participating in the annual tournament are always seeded. Wales begins as record winners and defending champions in six countries, Scotland and England, completing a trio of contestants from Great Britain. In addition, the rugby nations France, Italy and Ireland compete to win the European rugby throne.

When will it be played?

There are a total of five weekends between February 1 and March 14 between the six nations. All teams play against each other once. The first four days of the match, there will be two games on Saturday and one duel on Sunday. There will be a real rugby celebration on the last day of the match as all teams will compete for their final pair one after the other at 3 pm.

What are the main rules?

The biggest difference from a classic tournament, such as last year’s World Cup, is this mode. All teams meet once within five game days. There is no group stage nor any finals. The points of the teams of five game days have been collected in a table. Whoever stands at the top of the table has won the Six Nations tournament. If the number of points is the same, it depends on the difference between the total points earned, equal to the goal difference in football. If two teams are tied, then the total number of attempts will be assessed.

See also  Scotland - Premiership: Celtic face promoted Hearts entry

A nation that wins a match gets four points, the loser gets nothing. However, there are exceptions: if the winners receive four or more attempts, they will receive an additional counter, i.e. five points. Even the losing team does not have to go completely empty handed. If four or more attempts are scored or there is a difference of seven or less points, the team gets one extra point.

A tie earns the teams two points. Each nation that makes four or more attempts gets an extra point. If a team manages to win all five games, it is called a “Grand Slam”. There are three additional points for each team.

Where is the game played?

As part of the one-on-one mode, the respective home teams receive their opponents at a stadium in their own country. Accordingly, there are also six different venues for the tournament: Principality Stadium, Cardiff (Wales), Aviva Stadium, Dublin (Ireland), Stade de France, Paris (France), BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh (Scotland, Olympic Stadium, Rome) Italy), Twickenham Stadium, London (England).

Do you want the most important sports news, videos and data directly on your smartphone? Then get the new Bhaga app with push notifications for the most important news about your favorite sport. Apple And Android.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here