Slovakia, Macedonia, Scotland and Hungary by Marco Rossi in the final stages of Euro 2020

Slovakia, Macedonia, Scotland and Hungary by Marco Rossi in the final stages of Euro 2020

Scotland is the last – but only in the order of time – among the 24 national teams to qualify for the final leg of Euro 2020. The Steve Clarke-led team defeated Minkinkovic-Savic’s Serbia 6-5 after only Pennsylvania. After the regular time ended 1–1, Christie’s goal in the 7th minute of the second half and Djokov’s goals in the 45th minute of the second half for the hosts. What made the difference, in the match played at Belgrade’s Rajko Matic Stadium, was Mitrovic’s fault from the penalty spot, which was hypnotized by Scottish goalkeeper Marshall. At the European Championships, Scotland find their place in Group D along with England, Croatia and the Czech Republic.

Before Scotland, Hungary and Slovakia also qualified, which They beat Northern Ireland 2–1 (0–1, 1–1) after extra time in the play-offs at Windsor Park in Belfast and passed. Slovak took the lead with Kukka after 17 ‘, but Interista reached’ 90 to 3 ‘with Scirinar’s own goal. Durris qualified Slovak in the 5 ‘of the second extra period. Group E consists of Pavel Hpal’s team, along with Poland, Spain and Sweden.

Hungary qualified by defeating Iceland 2–1 (0–1) at the Ferenc Puskas Stadium in Budapest. The Magiars, led by Italian coach Marco Rossi, overturned the score in ‘Zona Cesarin’, following an 11th-minute lead by Sigordsson. Hungary from Nego in the 43rd minute and Szoboszlai in the 47th minute of the second half allowed Hungary to enter the final leg of the continental tournament, which will be played next year, between 11 June and 11 July. Magyars will play in Group F along with France, Germany and Portugal.

See also  Six Nations Tournament: France's debut, Scotland's defeat

A goal from the Genoa attacker Pandav in the 56th minute gives North Macedonia the first historic qualification for the European Football Championship. Georgia was beaten 1–0 in one of the four-nation league playoff finals at Boris Pachadze Stadium in Tilisi. Macedonia will be included in the group along with Croatia, England and the Czech Republic.

This is a picture of 24 qualified national teams divided into groups after the play-offs.

Group A:

Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales (to be played in Rome and Baku).

Group B:

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Russia (to be played in Copenhagen and St. Petersburg).

Group C:

Austria, Holland, Ukraine and Macedonia (to be played in Bucharest and Amsterdam).

Group D:

England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland (played in London and Glasgow).

Group E:

Poland, Spain, Sweden, Slovakia (Dublin and Bilbao).

Group F:

France, Germany, Portugal, Hungary (played in Budapest and Munich).

Last Updated: 00:09

© improved


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here